Players de Noc

P.O. Box 45 Escanaba, Michigan 49829
Home Current Season Ticket Information Previous Seasons Donations Contact Us Resources


Written By: Greg Kotis Music By: Mark Hollman Lyrics By: Hollman & Kotis Directed By: Jeff Woerpel Musical Director: Tom Knoll
Winner of three Tony Awards, three Outer Critics Circle Awards, two Lucille Lortel Awards, and two Obie Awards, Urinetown is an earnest tale of love, greed, and revolution. The show is set in a town plagued by a 20-year drought, where water has become so scarce that private toilets have become unthinkable. At the mercy of a single dominating corporation who maintains a monopoly on the town's public amenities, the destitute citizens must pay towering taxes and fines to carry out their most private and basic of needs. Out of the mass of the pitiable, a hero rises to lead his fellow citizens against the tyrannical regime. Drawing from West Side Story, Chicago, and Les Miserables, among others, the show irreverently pays witty homage to the great American musical theatre tradition. Hilariously funny and touchingly honest, Urinetown provides a fresh perspective on one of America's greatest art forms.   Cast:
Officer Lockstock Officer Barrel Little Sally Bobby Strong Old Man Strong Josephine Strong Little Becky Two-Shoes Hot Blades Harry Soupy Sue Tiny Tom Stockfish Billy Boy Bill Poor/Rebels Penelope Pennywise Caldwell B. Cladwell Hope Cladwell Senator Fipp Mr. McQueen Dr. Billeaux Mrs. Millenium Cladwell Staff
J.J. Spalding Jon Flath Autumn VanDrese Travis Dubord Pete Dzanbozoff Jacqueline Love Heidi Prevost Mark Cowman Dawn Martin Justin Snyder Matt Norby Elijah Mai Kadey Hartung Bailey Manninen Tim Krebs Benniah Hague Quinn Powell Cathy Wilson Jim Powell Allison Williams Kelly Pepin Jason Thibeault Jack Willette Collette Spaulding Michelle Wood Martha Matusik
Pictures from the Show